728x90 AdSpace

Latest Article

Lahore Orange Train Timing

      Lahore Orange Train Timing Stations      Ticket Price And More You Need To Know

Traffic in Pakistan is becoming a major problem for the people. The rapid increase in the number of cars on the road is a cause for concern. New flyovers and underpasses have been built, and old highways have been widened. Yet the situation remains the same due to the increasing number of cars and other vehicles.

The Punjab Mass Transit Authority has taken steps to address this problem, including the introduction of the Lahore Metrobus and the Lahore Orange Line metro train system.

The Orange Line Metro Train was officially launched on 25 October 2020. The governments of Pakistan and China have taken initiatives to improve bilateral relations. The service has been performing well since its launch. 

Orange Line Train Features

·        Total Distance it Travels: 27.1 km

·        Speed: 80 km/h

·        Total Trains: 27

·        Total Stations: 26

·        Timing: 7:30 am to 11 pm

·        Ticket Price: 20 Rupees (0 to 4km) | 25 Rupees (5 to 8km) | 30 Rupees (9 to12km) | 35 Rupees (13 to 16km) | 40 Rupees (16 to 27km)

Orange Train Lahore Route Detail

The Orange train line covers a distance of 27.1 km at an average speed of 80 mph. This route has 27 trains and passes through 26 stations (24 elevated and 2 underground). Because of this, the Orange Line train is seen by an average of 250,000 people every day.

Orange Line Train Lahore Ticket Price

·        20 Rupees (0 to 4km)

·        25 Rupees (5 to 8km)

·        30 Rupees (9 to 12km)

·        35 Rupees (13 to 16km)

·        40 Rupees (16 to 27km)

Lahore Orange Train Timings

Another amazing feature of the Orange train is its timing. You can easily access the train from 7:30 AM to 11 PM.

Orange Train Lahore Stations Detail

Orange Train Lahore has 26 stations in the main areas within the route. It travels from Raiwind Road to the Dera Gujran with a headway of 2 minutes at every station. 

Orange Train Lahore passes through the following stations:

·        Ali Town 

·        Thokar Niaz Baig 

·        Canal View 

·        Hanjarwal 

·        Wahdat Road 

·        Awan Town  

·        Sabzazar  

·        Shahnoor 

·        Salahuddin Road 

·        Bund Road 

·        Samanabad 

·        Gulshan-e-Ravi 

·        Chauburji 

·        Anarkali

·        GPO

·        Lakshmi Chowk

·        Railway Station

·        UET (University of Engineering and Technology) 

·        Baghbanpura 

·        Shalamar Garden 

·        Pakistan Mint 

·        Mahmood Booti  

·        Salamatpura 

·        Islam Park 

·        Dera Gujran

On the other hand, the Federal Government also introduced new Electric Buses in Islamabad. These new routes will connect with green, red, and orange metro stations. Check more details about new EV bus routes in Islamabad on http://www.usmanacademy.com/.

Lahore Orange Train Timing

  • Blogger Comments
  • Facebook Comments


Post a Comment